Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Scholarly journals, professional journals, reports and magazines in the social sciences, the humanities, and general sciences.
Access World News (NewsBank)
Articles from US and international newspapers.
Information on medications from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.
Scholarly journals, professional journals, and ebooks on the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.
Apa PsycARTICLES (EBSCO)
Scholarly journals in psychology and behavioral sciences published by the American Psychological Association and affiliates.
High-resolution images of architecture, painting, sculpture, photography, decorative arts, and other forms of visual and material culture. Register within Artstor to organize images and create presentations.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO)
Scholarly journals, company profiles, SWOT analyses, financial data, ebooks, conference proceedings, case studies, investment research, market research, and industry reports.
Cinahl Plus with Full Text (EBSCO)
Scholarly journals, professional journals and reports in nursing and allied health fields.
CollegeSource Online (CollegeSource, Inc.)
College profiles, catalogs, transcript keys, and other resources related to higher education.
Coronavirus Research Database (ProQuest)
Articles related to the COVID-19 pandemic. Open-ended access.
Background information, reports and current news about culture, politics, economics and the environment from countries around the world.
Cq Researcher (CQ Press)
In-depth reports on current social and political issues.
Digital Theatre Plus (Digital Theatre+)
Videos of theatre productions and interviews exploring the dramatic process. Includes essays and study guides concerning the history, theory and criticism of theatre.
Drama Online (Bloomsbury Publishing)
Streaming video and audio of dramatic performances, including the National Theatre and Royal Shakespeare Company, film adaptations, published plays, and scholarly books on theatre.
Ebook Central (ProQuest)
Scholarly and popular ebooks from various subject areas.
Ebook Collection (EBSCO)
Ebooks on social sciences, information technology, the humanities, business, economics, and more.
Ebsco Search (EBSCO)
Scholarly journals, magazines, and ebooks from a variety of EBSCOhost databases.
Education Research Complete (EBSCO)
Scholarly and professional journals on teaching and learning in early childhood, K-12 and higher education, educational leadership and education policy.
Professional journals, scholarly journals and reports in the field of education.
Ethnologue (SIL International)
A guide to the living languages of the world, including language profiles, statistics, and maps.
Background information, magazines, news, ebooks, primary sources, and scholarly journals on many topics. Teaching and curriculum support for educators.
Films on Demand (Infobase)
Documentaries in the humanities, history, health, technical education, archival films, and much more.
Gale eBooks (Gale)
Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.
Google Scholar (Google)
Scholarly journals, ebooks, abstracts, patents and legal research from academic, nonprofit and government sources. Use the Los Rios Full Text link for library-provided content.
Scholarly journals covering human impact on the environment, climate change, green architecture, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, and recycling.
Health Reference Series (Omnigraphics)
Background information on illnesses, disorders, and other health-related issues.
Health Source: Consumer Edition (EBSCO)
Background information, magazines and reports on consumer health in medical sciences, food sciences/nutrition, childcare, sports medicine and general health.
Scholarly journals on medical topics, and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide with generic drug patient education sheets.
Scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, education and other fields.
Feature films, documentaries, and educational videos.
Scholarly journals and magazines in library and information science.
Literature Resource Center (Gale)
Background information, scholarly journals, book chapters and magazines covering literary authors and works.
MAS Ultra: School Edition (EBSCO)
Background information, biographies, primary source documents, maps, flags and images on many topics.
MasterFILE Complete (EBSCO)
Background information, magazines, biographies, primary source documents, maps, flags and images on different topics.
Scholarly journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters in medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, healthcare administration and pre-clinical sciences. Produced by the US National Library of Medicine.
Military & Government Collection (EBSCO)
Scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers in military science and government.
Naxos Music Library (Naxos Digital Services )
Classical and modern music.
Newspaper Source Plus (EBSCO)
Regional, national and international newspapers, television and radio news transcripts.
News reports from Associated Press, United Press International, PR Newswire, Xinhua, CNN Wire, and Business Wire from the last 30 days.
OneSearch (Ex Libris)
Los Rios Libraries' online catalog and access to the content of most databases held at Los Rios.
Opposing Viewpoints (Gale)
Viewpoint articles on current social issues and controversial topics.
Ovid Nursing and Health Professions Collection (Ovid Technologies)
Scholarly journals in nursing and allied health fields.
Oxford Art Online (Oxford University Press)
Background information, artist biographies, and images of Western and non-Western art.
Oxford English Dictionary (Oxford University Press)
Definitions, pronunciations and historical background of words in the English language.
Oxford Research Encyclopedias (Oxford University Press)
Brief but detailed essays on a variety of topics, with bibliographies and suggestions for further research. Access expires Monday, March 1, 2021.
Sacramento Bee Collection (NewsBank)
Newspaper articles, blog posts, and web-only content from the Sacramento Bee, 1984 to the present.
Sage Journals (SAGE)
Scholarly journals in the health sciences, social sciences, humanities, engineering, and life sciences.
Salem Press (Salem Online)
Ebooks and background information in career development, history, health, science, and literature.
Scholarly journals in health, medicine, psychology and life sciences.
Teacher Reference Center (EBSCO)
Scholarly journals and professional journals on teaching and education leadership.
US Major Dailies (ProQuest)
Articles from The New York Times, Washington Post, Wall Street Journal, Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune.
Web News (EBSCO)
Includes over 14,000 feeds covering a range of business and general news topics. Click the title to go directly to the online source.
What Everyone Needs to Know (Oxford University Press)
Ebooks that aim to provide introductory information about a particular general topic. Access expires Monday, March 1, 2021.
Wiley Online Library (Wiley)
Scholarly journals in the social sciences, life sciences, computer science, business, communication, and other fields.