encyclopedias, dictionaries, reference
Oxford Art Online (Oxford University Press)
Background information, artist biographies, and images of Western and non-Western art.
Auto Repair Reference Center (EBSCO)
Repair and maintenance information on most major manufacturers of domestic and imported vehicles. As of Spring 2018, this database will no longer be available.
Ethnologue (SIL International)
A guide to the living languages of the world, including language profiles, statistics, and maps.
Statista (Statista Inc.)
Statistics, studies, and reports on business and social issues in the United States and internationally. As of Spring 2018, this database will no longer be available.
Oxford English Dictionary (Oxford University Press)
Definitions, pronunciations and historical background of words in the English language.
Information on medications from the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists.
Book Index With Reviews (EBSCO)
Information on book titles, with full-text, searchable book reviews from Library Journal, School Library Journal, Publishers Weekly, Booklist, and others. As of Spring 2018, this database will no longer be available.
BIR Entertainment (EBSCO)
Information on music and film titles such as publisher, producer, track listing, and cast. As of Spring 2018, this database will no longer be available.
Background information from general and subject encyclopedias.
CollegeSource Online (CollegeSource, Inc.)
College profiles, catalogs, transcript keys, and other resources related to higher education.